top of page
Search

Have you heard the birds lately?

I have added 14 new birds and 3 animals to the map. It is amazing, testing the timers and the sound distances from horseback, it really brings me back to the time on the farm it self.


For those who are interested, i grew up on Nevada, the farm in Nelspruit. 50ha of pure nature.. I based my map on Nevada, its not a copy of the original but I used the settings, and the layout of the real farm (today a Lodge) to make this map. I used my favorite parts to design around it and also added some wishful thinking :) as the farm is around 17km (10miles) from Nelspruit.


I had a horse named Prince, black or rather dark deep brown stallion. and now and then i would take Prince for a ride and it really makes you appreciate the veld, the animals, the birds etc..


But never the less, I realized that now, when I am outside or even in the house my ears are tuned to hear the birds, it is so nice, a part of me that was forgotten was re-kindled just by making this map... it is truly great!


I hope this will do the same for you..


The best is the horseback, as there is no vehicle noise you can really appreciate the farm and everything living on it.


This is also why I put the horse stable next to the house, it should be your first form of transport, just ignore the Mahindra Retriever at the front door...

Knysna Loerie



6 views0 comments
bottom of page